So much flair.

I have never been big on bags or shoes.  I typically buy a good bag wear to death and buy another when I need one.   I do love shoes, but I don’t actively seek them out (they tend to still find me though).  What I am,  is a flair freak…Rings, bracelets, necklaces, it all makes me giddy, I have a hard time holding back when something shiny strikes my fancy.  It  just happens to be my luck that both my co-workers are also stylists for the Stella & Dot  jewelry line.  It’s like having your drug of choice parading around you all day long when you’re trying to kick to habit, no bueno… What’s a girl to do with all this temptation! Well,  naturally I hosted a trunk show…  because, let’s get serious here,  no one really needs an excuse to shop for jewelry/ drink beer and eat funfetti cupcakes.    Below is the loot I scored, and since there is always a common thread between personal style and the stuff I tend to obsess over at work…I paired up a couple of my favorite pieces.

On the left is the Pegasus necklace .  Let me just say that I can’t wait to wear this thing everyday of my life.  It reminds me of a sunburst mirror wrapped around my neck, I love me a good sunburst.  Image on right via Design*Sponge.

Oh lord, so excited about this Artemis Cuff.  Brass, studs, lions with bejeweled eyes…YES.  On the left is an image from Rue Mag…Brass Lion drawer  pulls and carved accents on a (perfect amazing) blue dresser…  This will most definitely be a spring project.

I also got these Jade-ish  Serenity Stone drop earrings.  I was immediately drawn to them because I am head over heels with the color.  Reminds me of Farrow & Ball’s No. 214 Arsenic.  Images Via Farrow & Ball and Little Green Notebook.

Because red and pink is one of my most favorite color combinations. The image on the left is from Remodelista, on the right are the Capri Chandelier Earrings.

So happy!  Go over to the S & D website to see more stuff (trust me, I wish I could have bought more, but I need to eat this month).  Contact  Jolene  or Stef if anything strikes your fancy…or if you want to host a trunkshow aka. shop while drinking beer and eating funfetti cupcakes, like moi!


Leave a Reply

