Happy Friday! and photographs by Malin Gray.

Happy Friday, Folks!

I have beach fever.

This week, I booked a 2 week vacation to Brazil (atwoweekvacationtobrazil!!!!).  My visit to the motherland will take place in February, which in my opinion, is the best  possible time to  leave New England.  It’s when you can’t stand winter for another minute, and you regularly question your  Northeast location in this great nation, I usually distract myself by snowboarding, but this is so much better.  Anyhow, in an effort to continue feeding my fever, Earl and I will be  heading to my mom’s for some quality pool time tomorrow….aaaaaaand maybe I’m also going to the beach Sunday.  I’m taking this weekend seriously.

Do I even have to explain why these photographs from Malin Gray are the perfect compliment to my mood?

“Shooting from doorless helicopters, this series has been photographed around the world from the U.S. to Brazil to Australia. From above, a simple beach or pool becomes a blank canvas that allows me to start seeing the world as art. People and objects become patterns creating repetition, shape and form. These photographs are a visual celebration of color, light, shape—and summer bliss.”

I hope you have the most fantastic weekend.

All images via Maison Gray.

Cheers!

Thiara

2 thoughts on “Happy Friday! and photographs by Malin Gray.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

